top of page
  • Writer's pictureEric

Grilled Blooming Apple

Has anyone ever tried a blooming apple? Such an easy and awesome dessert.


I’ve teamed up with @yesapples for this cook. I went to my local @sprouts and picked up some of the Yes! Apples @snapdragonapple. Came home and cored the apples and made 2 circular cuts inside the apple and sliced down the sides. Brushed on a mix of brown sugar and butter and some cinnamon and placed a caramel where the core was. Put them on my chargrillers Akorn for an hour at 350 and topped with some vanilla ice cream. The family absolutely loved these.


Yes! Apples are NY-grown, woman-owned, and family-farmed. Their apples are fresh and delicious and I love that they're sustainability-focused.




13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page