top of page
  • Writer's pictureEric

Meaty and Tender Smithfield Pork Ribs

This post is sponsored by Smithfield® Fresh Pork. I had a craving for some ribs, so I headed over to my local Walmart! I saw these awesome looking Smithfield® Baby Back Ribs that were extra tender AND extra meaty. I snagged 2 racks and went straight home to get these bad boys prepped for the smoker! . . . First, I removed the membrane and then patted them dry with a paper towel. Next, I seasoned them with my favorite pork rub and placed them onto my Char-Griller Grand Champ XD at 250 degrees. I let them take in that cherry smoke for 3 hours before wrapping them. Next, I wrapped them in foil with some hot honey and brown sugar and placed them back on the smoker for another hour. I then pulled them from the foil and placed them back onto the grill for another half hour. While the ribs finished up, I poured some BBQ sauce in a foil pan and let it heat up. I removed the ribs from the smoker, sauced them up and we enjoyed them!

.

.

Smithfield has some great Fresh Pork options including Pork Butts, Pork Chops, Marinated Loin Filets & Tenderloins. Something for any occasion, quick weekday meals or longer weekend meals on the smoker!

.

.

It's easy to feel like a rock star behind my smoker! My family and friends all gathered around, waiting to taste the greatness I've been cooking up just for them. Smithfield helps to bring out the rockstar griller in me!

. .

.

Grab your Smithfield® Baby Back Ribs and....GRILL ON!" #SmithfieldGrillOn #SmithfieldFreshatWMT #SmithfieldServesUpPork #ad Products used: Smithfield® Ribs Ps Seasoning Notorious P.I.G Rub Ps Seasoning Blue Ribbon BBQ Sauce ' Jealous Devil Charcoal Cherry wood Char-Griller Grand Champ XD




16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page