top of page
  • Writer's pictureEric

Smoked Bologna

Have you ever tried smoke bologna? If not you're in for a treat, I'll write how I smoked this bologna chub down below.


 

First I had to locate said bologna chub , my local Ingles super market had 1 in stock. One would think it would be in the deli with the other cold cuts but it was back with the pre-cut sandwich meat. It came in at around $7 before tax.


I got home and got the Char-Griller Competion Pro offset smoker fired up , once it got up to 250 degrees I started prepping the bologna.


I didn't rub the bologna with mustard like some of the others do , in all honesty I'm not a fan of mustard. They always say "but you can't taste it " so what's the point in using it ? "Well it makes the dry rub adhere better" I personally have never had an issue with my rub not staying on the meat 🤷‍♂️.


I took the bologna chub and scored it with my trusty bbq pit master knife by Dalstrong , rubbed it down with Head Country Original rub and placed it on the smoker.


I let it smoke at 250 degrees for 3.5 hours before pulling it off and slicing it into thick slices, you can also brush it with some bbq sauce before pulling it off . I Vacuumed sealed most of it but kept a few slices out for fried bologna sandwiches the next day.


Prep Time- 15 minutes

Cook Time - 3.5 hours









13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page